Legendary Auburn Coach Pat Dye to Keynote Chamber Annual Meeting

Legendary Auburn Coach Pat Dye to Keynote Chamber Annual Meeting

Championship coach to provide remarks on leadership and teamwork

The Greater Pensacola Chamber has announced that legendary Auburn University football coach Pat Dye will provide the keynote address at the Chamber’s 127th Annual Meeting.  Dye’s remarks will focus on leadership and teamwork in today’s business world.

“We are thrilled to have someone of coach Dye’s stature addressing our annual meeting,” stated Chamber President and CEO Clay Ingram. “I know attendees will enjoy hearing coach Dye’s perspective on leadership in today’s world.”

Coach Dye was the head football coach at Auburn University from 1981 until 1992 where he rebuilt the Auburn football program into a power in the Southeastern Conference. His record at Auburn was 99-39-4; a 71% win rate.   Dye also served as Auburn’s Athletic Director from 1981-1991 and coached 1985 Heisman Trophy winning running back Bo Jackson.

Under Dye’s leadership, the Tigers won four Southeastern Conference championships (1983, 1987, 1988, 1989) and Dye became only the fourth coach in SEC history to win three straight SEC championships.  Dye received SEC Coach of the Year honors in 1983, 1987 and 1988.

Coach Dye is currently employed by Auburn University as a Special Assistant to the President. On November 19, 2005, the playing surface at Jordan-Hare Stadium at Auburn was named Pat Dye Field in the former coach’s honor. He was inducted into the National Football Hall of Fame on December 6, 2005.

 >>Register Here<<

This luncheon will feature a commemorative year in review, the official passing of the gavel from current board of directors’ chair to incoming chair, and the announcement of the new 2017-18 board of directors. Awards will be presented to Ambassador of the Year, Small Business of the Year, and Board Member of the Year.

For more information or to become a sponsor, contact Lindsay Money at lmoney@pensacolachamber.com.

Site Map