Chamber Celebrates Year-long Accomplishments During 127th Annual Meeting

Stephen R. Moorhead installed as Chair of 2017-2018 Board of Directors

PENSACOLA, Fla. – Sept. 13, 2017 – The Greater Pensacola Chamber hosted more than 500 business and community leaders today during its 127th Annual Meeting at Skopelos at New World. This year’s meeting featured former Auburn University head football coach Pat Dye as the keynote speaker.

“It was an honor to have an accomplished coach and businessman like Pat Dye speak at this year’s Annual Meeting,” said Clay Ingram, Greater Pensacola Chamber President and CEO. “It was inspiring to hear Coach Dye speak to the principles of teamwork and leadership that are applicable not only in football, but in business and life, as well.”

The gavel was officially passed to the Chamber’s incoming 2017-18 Chair Stephen R. Moorhead of McDonald, Fleming, Moorhead Attorneys at Law. Moorhead announced the remainder of the 2017-2018 Board of Directors Executive Committee: Carroll Scarborough, Pen Air Federal Credit Union (Immediate Past Chair); Justin Beck, Beck Partners (Vice-Chair); Ray Walker, AT&T (Treasurer); and Fred Robbins, Mr. Robbins’ Neighborhood (Secretary).

Completing the 2017-2018 Greater Pensacola Chamber Board of Directors are Miller Caldwell, III, Caldwell Associates, Inc.; Carol Carlan, Sacred Heart Foundation; David Deliman, Cox Communications; Sally Fox, Emmanuel, Sheppard & Condon; Keith Hoskins, Gulf Power Company; Dave Hoxeng, Cat Country 98.7/NewsRadio 1620; Kelly Massey, Florida Small Business Development Center; Dr. Ed Meadows, Pensacola State College; and Robert Barnes, Chick-Fil-A.

“The Chamber is proud to announce this extraordinary group of business and community leaders as
our Board of Directors,” said Moorhead. “We are fortunate to have an active and engaged business community, and I look forward to a year of focus on the Chamber’s mission of representing and growing businesses in our region. The initiatives we have planned for the coming year will enhance these efforts as well as engage our community in a new way.”

Awards were also presented to individuals and organizations for their commitment to the Chamber, including Steve Clopton of Gilmore Services, Ambassador of the Year; Blues Angel Music, Small Business of the Year; and Lloyd Reshard, Pivotal Data Technologies, Chamber Board Member of the Year. The 127th Annual Meeting was presented thanks to the contributions of the Chamber’s generous sponsors including: Pen Air Federal Credit Union, Gulf Power Company, International Paper; Cox Communications, West Florida Healthcare, Baptist Health Care-Andrews Institute, Bullock Tice Associates, and Southeast Air Shuttle.


# # #

Site Map